Shop Mobile More Submit  Join Login
About Varied / Hobbyist EmilyFemale/United States Group :icondrinkanddraw-sac: drinkanddraw-sac
 
Recent Activity
Deviant for 6 Years
Needs Core Membership
Statistics 8 Deviations 110 Comments 2,825 Pageviews
×

Newest Deviations

Wee Lord Morpheus by smizily Wee Lord Morpheus :iconsmizily:smizily 27 11 My Lady, Land of Oz by smizily My Lady, Land of Oz :iconsmizily:smizily 12 2 The Girl on Fire by smizily The Girl on Fire :iconsmizily:smizily 3 2 nano: lethe design revisit by smizily nano: lethe design revisit :iconsmizily:smizily 0 2 Sandman: Death by smizily Sandman: Death :iconsmizily:smizily 11 5 The Girl Who Would Be Tsar by smizily The Girl Who Would Be Tsar :iconsmizily:smizily 3 12 Sandman: Long Live the King by smizily Sandman: Long Live the King :iconsmizily:smizily 15 9

Favourites

Daenerys Targaryen by elara-dark Daenerys Targaryen :iconelara-dark:elara-dark 217 14 Sansa Stark by bubug Sansa Stark :iconbubug:bubug 3,519 217 FrUk by nnnnnnnnnnnnnnn FrUk :iconnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn:nnnnnnnnnnnnnnn 590 47 Kiriban Lineart by Ede1986 Kiriban Lineart :iconede1986:Ede1986 23 30 Hetalia - Counterculture by kanae Hetalia - Counterculture :iconkanae:kanae 9,073 1,303 ASHURA by Zoo-chan ASHURA :iconzoo-chan:Zoo-chan 339 24 Kts Drawing Tutorial 02 by ktshy Kts Drawing Tutorial 02 :iconktshy:ktshy 1,437 112 Delirium by ktshy Delirium :iconktshy:ktshy 1,084 101 Dang. by Zieberich Dang. :iconzieberich:Zieberich 251 29 Tokyo Babylon - Subaru n Hokuto by vaxzone Tokyo Babylon - Subaru n Hokuto :iconvaxzone:vaxzone 178 15 Forest Sphinx by RedTallin Forest Sphinx :iconredtallin:RedTallin 166 12 The Hours Suck by DrMistyTang The Hours Suck :icondrmistytang:DrMistyTang 111 23 Brienne/Jaime OTP by Fishmas Brienne/Jaime OTP :iconfishmas:Fishmas 126 6 admirable friendship by felloliette admirable friendship :iconfelloliette:felloliette 103 6 Lady Stoneheart - Game of Thrones by ShatteredStitch Lady Stoneheart - Game of Thrones :iconshatteredstitch:ShatteredStitch 29 7 plant coat by koyamori plant coat :iconkoyamori:koyamori 2,761 0

Activity


Hey guys, I'm Smiz (Emily). This account has been up and pretty inactive for a while, so here's a little info:

I'm an amateur artist whose spent the last 21 years living in Sacramento, California. I just recently moved to Santa Cruz to finish my schooling (go slugs!) so my living and work space is a little more confined than I am used to (dorms- known for their spaciousness). I've taken art classes before, but my major is history, not visual arts, so my artistic education is going to have to be largely self-imposed. Drawing is a hobby that I've been invested in for quite a few years. I  am most comfortable drawing traditionally. Usually, I draw in pencil and clean lines with pen and ink. My favorite coloring medium is oil paint, though I also love watercolor. Right now, I am teaching myself to ink and color digitally, so we'll see how that turns out.

This deviantart account with serve mostly as the home for my more finished pieces of art (finished being a relative term). I update my tumblr blog (smizily.tumblr.com) more often with sketches and pictures of kitties and stuff.

I am always be pleased to take commissions if they come my way (I do need 'dem Washingtons to buy peanut butter and Dr. Pepper with). Please don't hesitate to send me a note with any inquiries you may have, and I'll be happy to discuss any details with you. I don't bite-- and I've had my rabies shots, just in case the thought troubles you. I'll update my journal any time that I am offering specials.

I do engage in art trades on occasion, though usually only with friends. I also accept requests, though keep in mind that I am free to deny, ignore, or forget them if I'm too busy or they just don't tickle my fancy. There's no hurt in asking, though.

I am much friendlier than I look, and I'm a chatter-box when I get going, so feel free to ask questions or just say hi!

Peace.
  • Listening to: E.T. - Katy Perry
  • Reading: Game of Thrones

deviantID

smizily
Emily
Artist | Hobbyist | Varied
United States
Amateur Artist from Sacramento, California.
Currently living in Santa Cruz, California.
Pisces, Horse, and O+.
Interests

Comments


Add a Comment:
 
:iconkartoffen:
Kartoffen Featured By Owner Nov 26, 2012
thanks for fave :)
Reply
:iconsmizily:
smizily Featured By Owner Nov 26, 2012  Hobbyist General Artist
you're welcome. :)
Reply
:iconjeromelecomte:
jeromelecomte Featured By Owner Sep 29, 2012  Professional Traditional Artist
merci pour le favoris =)
Reply
:iconsmizily:
smizily Featured By Owner Sep 29, 2012  Hobbyist General Artist
De rien~ :)
Reply
:iconmillymandymilkshake:
MillyMandyMilkshake Featured By Owner Sep 25, 2012  Hobbyist Traditional Artist
your welcome
Reply
:iconsurika:
surika Featured By Owner Aug 29, 2012
thankee! :)
Reply
:iconsmizily:
smizily Featured By Owner Aug 29, 2012  Hobbyist General Artist
You're welcome :)
Reply
:iconpavelzakarovromanov:
PavelZakarovRomanov Featured By Owner Jan 1, 2012  Hobbyist General Artist
sup?
Reply
:iconsmizily:
smizily Featured By Owner Jan 1, 2012  Hobbyist General Artist
Not much~ thanks for the llama. Sup?
Reply
:iconpavelzakarovromanov:
PavelZakarovRomanov Featured By Owner Jan 1, 2012  Hobbyist General Artist
me neither, is your name Emily???
Reply
Add a Comment: